Planning Commission

Current Members: 

Name Position  Contact  Term
Timothy Palazzolo Chair   Appointed: 
Term Expiration: 12/31/2024
John D'Hondt Vice Chair      Appointed: 10/2016
Term Expiration: 12/31/2025
Michael Brohl Member

Appointed: 7/2011
Term Expiration: 12/31/2024
Cassandra Ford Member   Appointed: 3/2021
Term Expiration: 12/31/2023
Leo LaLonde Member

Term Expiration: 12/31/2025
Kimle Nailer Member Appointed: 12/2020
Term Expiration: 12/31/2024
Sheila Ulinski Member Appointed: 12/2012
Term Expiration: 12/31/2025
Erin Hardcastle Building Official/Staff Liaison  
Cardi DeMonaco  Council Liaison  
Richard Albright City Attorney  
McKenna & Associates  Contracted City Planner (248) 596-0920  


The Commission shall have authority, and it shall be its duty, to prepare and recommend plans for:

(a) The location, extension, widening, and planning of streets, boulevards, parks, playgrounds, and other public places;
(b) The laying out and platting of new subdivisions;
(c) A system or systems of transportation and the relief of traffic congestion;
(d) The districting and zoning of the City as to the uses to which property may be put, and regulating the height, area, and use of buildings;
(e) The improvement of the water front;
(f)The future physical development of the City; and
(g)Such State and municipal legislation as may be necessary to carry out such plans.

The Commission shall have full power and authority to make such investigations, maps, reports, and recommendations relating to the planning of the City as its deems desirable.

Review the full Ordinance


Members are appointed by a majority of Council. 


Members appointed shall serve for a term of five years. 


First Thursday of the Month at 7:00 p.m. at Eastpointe City Hall. 
Meetings are currently being conducted virtually, pursuant to the City of Eastpointe Resolution No. 21-1920, that allows for meetings to be conducted remotely due to the hardships imposed by the COVID-19 pandemic. 
 Click here to join the Planning Commission Meeting on Zoom