Beautification Commission

Current Members: 

Name Position  Contact  Term
Betty Bishop Vice Chair  Appointed: 12/21/2021
Term Expiration: 10/15/2022
Craig Wodecki Secretary Appointed: 12/21/2021
Term Expiration: 10/15/2023
Lynn Salafia Chair Appointed: 12/21/2021
Term Expiration: 10/15/2023

Paul Kolbe
Treasurer Appointed: 3/22/2022
Term Expiration: 10/15/2024
Sene Denise Murrill Member

Appointed: 2/2020
Term Expiration: 12/31/2022
Pamela Russel Member Appointed: 
Term Expiration: 12/31/2022
LaKeita Cobb Member Appointed: 12/21/2021
Term Expiration: 10/15/2023
Rachel Sullivan Member Appointed: 8/9/2022
Term Expiration: 10/15/2023
VACANT Member   Appointed:  12/21/2021
Term Expiration: 10/15/2023
VACANT Member   Appointed:
Term Expiration: 12/31/2022
VACANT Member   Appointed: 3/22/2022
Term Expiration: 10/15/2024
Kim Homan Staff Liaison  
Cardi DeMonaco Jr.  Council Liaison           


The objectives and purposes of the beautification commission shall be to keep the city beautiful in the following manner:

1. Promoting public education against the discarding of litter in the streets, alleys, sidewalks, gutters, parks and recreational areas or similar public places;

2. Enlisting the active support of interested individuals, businesses, industry, the city national farm and garden associations, the schools and civic organizations that would share the same objectives;

3. Encouraging developers, absentee owners and businessmen to accept basic responsibilities in preserving and enhancing the beauty of public and private properties;

4. Sponsoring, planning and promoting a special spring and fall fix-up, paint-up, clean-up campaign;

5. Investigating, studying and recommending plans for improving the general health, sanitation, safety and cleanliness of the city;

6. Encouraging the placing, planting and preservation of trees, flowers and shrubbery, and sponsoring and promoting Arbor Week; and

7. Sponsoring a program of general improvement of appearance of all properties in the city. (b) The several departments of the city are to work in harmony with the commission and to provide such necessary assistance and cooperation as may be necessary to assist the commission in carrying out its objectives and purposes, whenever possible.

Review the full Ordinance


Members are appointed by the Mayor, subject to the approval of a majority vote of the Council. 


Members appointed shall serve for a term of three years. 


Fourth Thursday of the Month at 7:00 p.m. at Patriot Building: 19400 Stephens 

Connect with the Commission on Facebook