Recreational Authority of Roseville and Eastpointe: R.A.R.E

Current Members:

Name  Position Contact Term
Randall Blum Member

Appointed: 06/04/2024
Term expiration: 12/ 31/2025
John Walters Vice Chair  Appointed: 2021
Term expiration: 12/31/2023
Ian McCain Member

 Appointed: 09/05/2023
Term expiration: 12/31/2024
Michael Switalski Member

 Appointed: 2022
Term expiration: 12/31/2022
Michael Klinefelt Member

 Appointed: 2021
Term expiration: 12/31/2026


The Recreation Authority of Roseville & Eastpointe, strives to create opportunities for friends and neighbors to escape their daily routines and enjoy the simpler elements of life. They offer programs that support healthy lifestyles, promote leisure activity, athletics, educational pursuits and family-like support for the entire community.


Two members appointed by Eastpointe City Council; Two members appointed by Roseville City Council; One at-large member appointed by the four board members.


Recreation Authority Board members are appointed to 3-year terms.


The Recreation Authority  Board meets monthly on the second Wednesday each month at 4:00pm at the Recreational Authority Center, Main Conference Room

Click here for Agendas and Minutes 

Joint Parks & Recreation Master Plan 2020-2024