alert-icon TOP-COVID-19 Alert
TOP-Social distancing and mask protocols in effect.
Read More

Downtown Development Authority

Current Members: 

Name Position  Contact  Term
Elke Doom Chair edoom@eastpointecity.org Virtue of Office
Lisa Denise Peterson Member 
Resident

petersonl285@macomb.edu

Appointed: 1/2020
Term Expiration: 9/1/2023
Andrea Troutman Member 
Resident

atroutman98@gmail.com

Appointed: 7/2020
Term Expiration: 9/1/2023
Theresa Hing Member
Business, Eastpointe Community Credit Union

thing@eastpointecccu.com

Appointed:
Term Expiration: 9/1/2021
Tanitra Morrison Member
Business, Classy Closet
tanitramorrison@yahoo.com Appointed: 5/2021
Term Expiration: 9/1/2022
Joseph Solomon Member
Business, The UPS Store
solomondental@gmail.com Appointed: 9/1992
Term Expiration: 9/1/2023
William Transit Member
Business, Detroit Furnace
transitwilliam@yahoo.com Appointed: 5/2021
Term Expiration: 9/1/2024
Patrick Wolff Member 
Business, AFLAC
patrick_wolff@us.aflac.com Appointed: 
Term Expiration: 9/1/2021
VACANT Member
Business,  
  Appointed: 
Term Expiration: 9/1/2022
Kim Homan Economic Development Manager khoman@eastpointecity.org  
Michael McLoyd Secretary mmcloyd@eastpointecity.org  
Sylvia Moore Council Liaison smoore@eastpointecity.org  

 
Purpose:

In recognition of the fact that it is in the best interest of the public to halt property value deterioration and increase property tax valuation where possible in the downtown business district in the city, to eliminate the causes of that deterioration and to promote economic growth, the downtown development authority was established.

Review the full Ordinance

Appointment: 

Members are appointed by the City Manager, subject to approval of the Council. 

Membership: 

Members appointed shall serve for a term of four years. 

Meetings: 

Meetings are held Bi-monthly on the Second Tuesday of the Month at 4:00 p.m. at the Eastpointe City Hall. 
Meetings are currently being conducted virtually, pursuant to the City of Eastpointe Resolution No. 21-1920, that allows for meetings to be conducted remotely due to the hardships imposed by the COVID-19 pandemic. 
 Click here to join the Downtown Development Authority Meeting on Zoom