Zoning Ordinance Updates


The City of Eastpointe are partnering with Mckenna and the Michigan Economic Development Corporation (MEDC) to update our Zoning Ordinance. Updating the ordinance will help effectively implement the 2040 Master plan, the adopted 9 mile Corridor Strategic Action Plan and ensure its development review processes and regulations align with the best practices of the Redevelopment Ready Communities (RRC)

This page with be available with updates on this process over the next several months. For any questions or concerns, please email planningandzoning@eastpointecity.org

Please click here to see the proposed schedule for the Zoning Ordinance. 

Progression Memos


Steering Committee

Name  Title  Email
Rob Baker  Eastpointe Councilmember   rbaker@eastpointecity.org
Cardi DeMonaco  Eastpointe Councilmember cdemonaco@eastpointecity.org
Kimle Nailer  Planning Commission Member kdnailer@gmail.com 
Leo Lalonde Planning Commission Member  leolalonde154@gmail.com
Stefanie Swierkosz Zoning Board Member stefanie.swierkosz@gmail.com
Alex Stokes Zoning Board Member alex.stokes57@gmail.com 
Andrea Troutman  DDA Board Member atroutman98@gmail.com
Kim Homan Assistant City Manager khoman@eastpointecity.org
Dennis Szymanski Building Official  dszymanski@eastpointecity.org
Laura Haw Planning Consultant LHaw@mcka.com
Mara Braciszewski Zoning Administrator  mbraciszewski@mcka.com
Mariah Walton  City Manager mwalton@eastpointecity.org
Elizabeth King  MEDC kinge5@michigan.org